Kazakhstan visa

Please make sure to check the latest entry information due to COVID-19. 

Kazakhstan visa-free travel remains suspended.

Since December 3, 2021, Kazakhstan tighten international entry due to concerns regarding the recently identified Omicron variant of COVID-19. Therefore all travelers will require a visa to enter Kazakhstan. 

Kazakh citizens must provide evidence of a negative COVID-19 test taken no more than 72 hours before entry into Kazakhstan.

  1. Bahrain
  2. Belgium
  3. Canada
  4. Chile
  5. Cyprus
  6. Czech Republic
  7. Denmark
  8. Finland
  9. France
  10. Germany
  11. Hungary
  12. Iceland
  13. Italy
  14. Japa
  15. South Korea
  16. Kuwait
  17. Liechtenstein
  18. Luxembourg
  19. Malta
  20. Monaco
  21. Netherlands
  22. Poland
  23. Portugal
  24. Qatar
  25. Saudi Arabia
  26. Singapore
  27. Slovakia
  28. Spain
  29. Sweden
  30. UAE

In addition, Kazakhstan resumes and increases flight regularity with 16 countries such as Russia, Turkey, the UAE, Uzbekistan, Germany, Italy, Hungary, Czech Republic and others.

Kazakhstan Tourist Visa

Passport holders of the following countries and territories can visit Kazakhstan without a visa for a certain time period.  Citizens from neighboring countries can enter for up to 90 and 30 days visa-free. 

90 Days

  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Georgia
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Moldova
  • Mongolia
  • Russia
  • Ukraine

30 Days

  • Argentina
  • Brazil
  • Ecuador
  • Serbia 
  • South Korea 
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkey 
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Uzbekistan

Residents of the following countries do not require a visa for stays of less than 30 days as part of a visa-free policy. 
This program initially started on 15 July 2014 providing single visa-free access to 10 countries and in September 2019 extended to 54 countries. Following countries: 

  • All European Union citizens
  • Australia 
  • Bahrain 
  • Canada 
  • Chile 
  • Colombia 
  • Iceland 
  • Indonesia 
  • Israel 
  • Japan 
  • Kuwait 
  • Liechtenstein 
  • Malaysia 
  • Mexico 
  • Monaco 
  • New Zealand 
  • Norway 
  • Oman 
  • Philippines
  • Qatar 
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • Switzerland
  • Thailand 
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Vatican City
  • Vietnam

14 Days

  • Hong Kong

Electronic Visa System for Kazakhstan

1 January 2019 citizens of the 117 countries who have an invitation issued by the Migration Service of Kazakhstan can obtain entry eVisa for purposes of tourism and business, as well as for medical treatment for certain nationalities.

The electronic visa is available for business or tourism purposes to all eligible nationalities, while eVisas for medical treatment purposes are available for 23 countries. Holders of eVisa must arrive via Nursultan Nazarbayev International Airport or Almaty International Airport.

Visa-free Transit program

From 23 April 2018 to 1 January 2019 holders of passports issued by  India and  China do not require a visa for a 72-hour stay if they are transiting through the following ports of entry, provided that they: enter through 

  • Nursultan Nazarbayev International
  • Airport or Almaty International Airport
  • Passengers of airlines of Kazakhstan hold valid air tickets

The Government plans to extend the visa-free transit program until 31 December 2020

Visa-free transit program

For more information on the visa regime of the Republic of Kazakhstan for foreign citizens please visit website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

More About Kazakhstan

Scroll to Top
error: Alert: Content is protected