Kyrgyzstan Visa information

Please make sure to check the latest entry information due to COVID-19. 

Covid-19: Rules of entry to Kyrgyzstan

In the first week of June, the new law came to force, vaccinated tourists can freely enter Kyrgyzstan. Other travellers will still be required to present a printed PCR negative medical certificate taken within 72 hours of arrival. If your flight schedule does not allow you to take the test on time, you will have to do it on arrival at your own expense.

There is no mandatory quarantine in Kyrgyzstan. Once you arrive to the country, your temperature will be checked and if you have a fever or any other signs of COVID-19, you will be sent to a government hospital for additional tests. Then you need to go to self-isolation in a hotel or place of residence. 

If you are arriving at the Kyrgyz Republic from the neighboring countries we recommend you double-check the rules. There are limited land border crossings as well. 


Visa to kyrgyzstan

Kyrgyzstan has the most liberal visa requirements within the in Central Asian countries. Citizens from numerous countries do not need a visa to visit Kyrgyzstan for periods varying from 30 days to unlimited stays. Below you will find a list of visa-free nationalities and passport holders who need an e-visa or to obtain it at the embassy. 

Indefinite stay

90 Days stay

  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Cuba
  • Russia
  • Tadjikistan
  • Georgia
  • Kazakhstan
  • Moldova
  • North Korea
  • Vietnam

Since 2012, Kyrgyz Republic have granted visa-free travel to the travelers of 69 countries between 30 and 90 days. 

  • Moldova
  • Serbia
  • Ukraine 

60 Days stay

Citizens of European Union except Bulgaria, Cyprus and Romania.

  • Andorra
  • Argentina
  • Australia 
  • Bahrain
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina 
  • Brazil 
  • Brunei
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Finland 
  • Island 
  • Japan
  • Kuwait
  • Liechtenstein
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro 
  • New Zeland 
  • Norway
  • Oman 
  • Qatar 
  • San Marino 
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore 
  • South Korea
  • Swidan
  • Oman 
  • Qatar 
  • San Marino
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore 
  • South Korea
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States 
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vatican City

30 Days stay

  • Turkey
  • Malaysia

Visa on Arrival

Passport holders of the following countries and territories are eligible to obtain a visa on arrival at the Manas International Airport valid for a maximum stay of 30 days stay.

  • Albania 
  • Andorra 
  • Argentina 
  • Brazil 
  • Bulgaria 
  • Cyprus
  • Indonesia 
  • Israel 
  • Mexico
  • North Macedonia 
  • Oman 
  • Phillippinese
  • Romania 
  • San Marino 
  • South Africa 
  • Thailand 
  • Venezuela 

Citizens who require a visa to enter to Kyrgyz Republic must apply visa online through the e-visa government website or at the nearest Kyrgyz Embassy. Tourist visas are issued for 30 or 90 days with single or double entry. 



In Kyrgyzstan some regions require additional documentation to visit or pass through. These are mainly the regions next to the border with China in Issyk-Kul and Naryn area such as Karkyra, Inylchek, the areas around Pobeda Peak and Khan Tengri, Kel-Suu, At-Bashi, Ak-Sai, Peak Lenin, and Torugart pass. You can get a border permit from the local travel agencies within a couple of days. Be informed that attempting to travel to these regions without no permit can be dangerous, and may result in trouble with the Kyrgyz government and at least you will not be allowed to enter the desired area. 

Registration Rule

There have been times when a registration in a police office has been required from foreigners staying more than a certain time in Kyrgyzstan but to our knowledge these rules do not apply at the moment. 

Last update: 25.06.2021

More About Uzbekistan

Scroll to Top
error: Alert: Content is protected